Sinhala (Sri Lanka)Tamil-Sri Lanka

69th independence Day

69th independence day of Sri Lanka celebration was held on 4th February 2017 under the leadership of Hon Austin Fernando Governor of Eastern Province and Hon.Hafiz Nazeer Ahamed Chief Minister of Eastern Province at Egambaram Stadium at 8.00am. Hon.Abdullah Maharooff Member of Parliament  for Trincomalee District, Hon.W.G.M.Ariyawathi Galappaththi Min.of Road Development and irrigation(EP), J.M Laheer Eastern Provincial Council Member, Mr. D.M Sarath Abeyagunawardana Chief Secretary Eastern Provincial Council, , N.A.A Pushpakumara Trincomalee District Secretary and Three Forces, Government Office Staff Officers and other Government Office Staffs, Public also participated to this independence day celebration.

Moreover Sinhala,Hindu,Islam Cultural Programs, Three Forces Scot,School Students Scot also organized to this function.